Projects this week

This week, between work and family, I’m mostly working on my ‘Steampunk People’ charms and pendants. I think it’s fair to say that I don’t necessarily have image rights to these but most of the subjects are long dead anyway, that’s if we even know who they ever were. See if you can spot Charles Lindbergh and Amelia Earheart though amongst the adventurers pictured.

I’ve also got punctured fingertips from 0.4mm brass wire from wiring up my filigree bracelets which is satisfying and frustrating in equal measures. I’m hoping to take about 15 of these to Whitby Goth Weekend (29-31st October), most will have quartz modules in them. I have had to change the battery on a few of them as who knows how long they were in the warehouse before I got them but reassuringly, none turned out to be faulty. I’ve got about 6 weeks to make sure that everything is working OK.

I have about 60 wooden laser cut badges made now covering all sorts of Gothy and .punk themes, the butterflies and red guns are still my favourites. I think they might do well.

I also took delivery of my ‘Shoplite’ display system this week (not yet pictured) to hang my fancy banner on…pictures to follow.
More next week….

Runcible Sterling

Leave a Reply

